Bellringing is a great team activity, sociable, challenging, excellent exercise and most of all fun.

The Bakewell band ring from 10.30 - 11.00 before the 11.00 Sunday morning service, and also ring quarter peals from time to time before Sunday 18.00 evening and special services. They will ring occasionally for funerals.

Practice night is Thursday, from 19.30-21.00 in the belfry. New learners are always very welcome indeed.

Here is an information leaflet about the All Saints Church bells and clock: Bakewell Bells & Clock

For more information about bellringing: Pauline Boyle (01629 814521)

 

Bell Ringing Dates

Saturday 23rd February 2019 - Visiting Ringers - ring 11.00 - 11.45 approx.

Saturday 16th March 2019 - Peak District Ringers - ring 16.30 - 18.00 approx.

Sunday 17th March 2019 - Civic Service - ring 14.30 - 15.00

Thursday 21st March 2019 - Scout Visit to Tower - 19.30 -21.00

Thursday 9th May 2019 - Visiting Ringers - ring 10.00 - 10.45 approx.

Saturday 18th May 2019 - Wedding - ring 13.30 - 14.00 and 14.45 - 15.00 approx.

Sunday 19th May 2019 - Confirmation Service - ring 16.30 - 17.00

Saturday 25th May 2019 - Visiting Ringers - ring 10.30 - 11.15

Monday 26th August 2019 - Peak District Open Day Tower - ring 14.45 - 16.15

Saturday 14th Sept 2019 - Heritage Open Day - Tower Open -10.30-12.00 and 14.30 - 16.30  approx.

Saturday 14th Sept 2019 - Wedding - ring 12.30 - 13.00 and 13.45 - 14.00 approx.

Sunday  15th Sept 2019 - Heritage Open Day - Tower Open -14.30 - 16.30 approx.

Sunday 10th November 2019 - Remembrance - ring half muffled10.40 - 10.57. Toll tenor until 11.00. 2 mins silence. Ring to Cottage Hospital. No bells whilst wreaths laid. Ring from Cottage Hospital to church for service.

Tuesday 31st December 2019 - Peal attempt -Sheffield Cathedral Ringers - ring 10.00 - 13.30 approx.

 

  

If local residents would like a copy of this list by email please contact the 

Tower Captain- pauline.boyle@gmail.com 

A paper copy will no longer be supplied.