Bellringing is a great team activity, sociable, challenging, excellent exercise and most of all fun.

The Bakewell band ring from 10.30 - 11.00 before the 11.00 Sunday morning service, and also ring quarter peals from time to time before Sunday 18.00 evening and special services. They will ring occasionally for funerals.

Practice night is Thursday, from 19.30-21.00 in the belfry. New learners are always very welcome indeed.

Here is an information leaflet about the All Saints Church bells and clock: Bakewell Bells & Clock

For more information about bellringing: Pauline Boyle (01629 814521)

 

Bell Ringing Dates

2018

Sunday 12th August 2018 - 1/4 peal attempt - Durham ringers - ring 10.00 - 11.00

Sunday 12th August 2018 - 1/4 peal attempt - Durham ringers - ring 17.00 - 18.00

Saturday 18th August 2018 - Wedding - ring 14.00-14.30  and 15.15 - 15.30 approx.

Saturday 25th August 2018 - Wedding - ring 11.30 - 12.00 and 12.45 - 13.00 approx.

Saturday 8th September 2018 - Heritage Open Day - Tower Open - 10.30-12.30 and 14.30-16.30 approx.

Sunday 9th September 2018 - Heritage Open Day - Tower Open -  14.30-16.30 approx.

Thursday 13th December 2018 - S.Anselm's Carol Service - ring 17.20 - 17.45 approx.

Thursday 13th December 2018 - Christmas Trees Opening Service - ring 18.30 - 19.00

Wednesday 19th December  2018 - LMS Carol Service - ring 19.00 - 19.30

Sunday 23rd December 2018 - Trees Closing Carol Service - ring 17.30 - 18.00

Monday 24th December 2018 - Christmas Eve -Crib Service - ring 15.30 -16.00

Tuesday 25th December 2018 - Christmas Day Service - ring -  10.30 -11.00

Friday 28th  December 2018 - Wedding - ring 12.30 - 13.00 and 13.45 - 14.00 approx.

Saturday 16th March 2019 - Peak District Ringers - ring 16.30 - 18.00 approx.

If local residents would like a copy of this list by email please contact the 

Tower Captain- pauline.boyle@gmail.com 

A paper copy will no longer be supplied.